Get Started
Task 1
Task 2
Teaching material
[Version Franšaise]
L1 L2


Task 1

This first task is addressing the decoding of standard facial expressions.

Each trial of this task consists in the presentation on the screen of a facial expression for an unlimited time.

Your task is to identify the emotion portrayed among the following choices:
neutral (no emotion), anger, joy, sadness, fear, disgust, shame.

You will indicate your choice by ticking the corresponding emotion category.

You will receive a feedback after each trial.

At the end of the task, your score is displayed and tell you if you sufficiently master your level to pass to te upper level.

Each new level increase the difficulty by decreasing the presentation time and/or by decreasing the  intensity of the emotion portrayed.

This task contains 15 levels.


Updated : 25/02/2011 - Pierre Mahau